

2023 Eye on Safety Awards Ceremony

The annual Eye on Safety (EOS) Awards Ceremony shines a spotlight on our Safety Champions across the Toronto Pearson Airport community and supports our vision of zero injuries.

All employees and organizations operating at YYZ are welcome to submit monthly nominations to acknowledge individual contributors and teams who demonstrate exemplary work in promoting health and safety work practices. The EOS Awards ceremony is an opportunity for all winners, nominees, leaders, stakeholders and event sponsors to celebrate the year's positive safety culture milestones.

The 2023 EOS Awards was our first in-person ceremony since 2019. This year the Greater Toronto Airport Authority (GTAA) honoured all award winners from 2021 to 2023 in these categories:

- Safety Champion
- Best Safety Initiative
- Safety Advocate
- Safety Project Champion
- Safety Leader

Your 2021 to 2023 EOS Award winners:

Safety Champion Award

2021

- Heather Boszik, Westjet
- Esther Corrado, Westjet
- Saad Alvi, GTAdnata
- Stephanie Atherley, Greater Toronto Airport Authority









2022

- David Goss, Air Canada
- Philippe Pereira, Delta Airlines
- Moises Cardenas, Delta Airlines
- Naraindeep Dhaliwal, Menzies Aviation



2023

• Peter Piroli, Greater Toronto Airports Authority









Best Safety Initiative Award

2022

• Inventory Control Associates team at the Greater Toronto Airports Authority





• Dexterra









Safety Advocate Award

2021

• Ivan Rudio, GTAdnata





2022

• Sally Crowther, Air Canada







2023

• Obo Hassan, Dexterra



Safety Project Champion Award

2023

• A.S.P.









Safety Leader Award

2021

• Sarah Mattina, Greater Toronto Airports Authority



2022

• Sam Greene, Greater Toronto Airports Authority









2023

• Timothy Sebastiampillai, Westjet





